Tuesday, September 29, 2015

DVD And Limited VHS Release Of "Honeyspider"

Brain Damage Film has announced the DVD release date for indie cult horror "Honeyspider". The date is set for October 6th and comes with a limited VHS release of the film-100 copies available. "Honeyspider" is directed by Josh Hasty and Kenny Caperton and stars Mariah Brown, Frank Aard, Joan Schuermeyer, Rachel Jeffreys, Samantha Mills, Katie Bearden, David Hensley and Ethan Dunn.

It’s Halloween day in 1989 and college student Jackie Blue wants to enjoy a quiet birthday in the midst of a chaotic semester at school. Her friend Amber has other ideas and persuades Jackie to come to the annual Monster Mash party on campus after her shift at the local movie theater. As murder plays out on the silver screen during the theater's Halloween night Horrorthon, Jackie falls under a strange spell, all while a mysterious stranger watches over her every move. As the night unfolds, Jackie slowly unravels and everyone around her is turning up dead. Jackie finds herself helplessly trapped like prey in a spider’s web, and all she can do is try to survive the night!

Check out the details for the VHS release below:
  • Hand-numbered sleeve
  • HONEYSPIDER Digital Soundtrack
  • 11X17 ‘Sleepover Slaughterhouse III’ Poster
  • Autographed HONEYSPIDER Promo Card (signed by Josh Hasty, Kenny Caperton & Mariah Brown)
  • HONEYSPIDER 1” Button
  • Neon Green “HORROR” Dot Sticker 4-pack to customize your VHS box
  • Vultra Video sticker
  • Blood Splattered White Tapes ($40) / Numbered 1-31 / Comes with an autographed 8″X10″ HONEYSPIDER promo card
  • Black Tapes ($30) / Numbered 32-100 / Comes with an autographed 4.25″X5.5″ HONEYSPIDER promo card
 Pre-order  HERE.

No comments:


Personal Journals of Life's Lessons and Experiences Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory


JoJo's Book Corner

Jojo's Book Corner

Reading on The Darkside

Reading On The Dark Side